This printed article is located at

OTHERS - Change in the composition of Nominating and Remuneration Committees

Announcement Info

Company Name	MUHIBBAH ENGINEERING (M) BHD
Stock Name	MUHIBAH
Date Announced	15 May 2014
Category	General Announcement
Reference No	CC-140424-78360

OTHERS Muhibbah Engineering (M) Bhd ("MEB" or "the Company") -Change in the composition of Nominating and Remuneration Committees

MUHIBBAH ENGINEERING (M) BHD

Туре	Announcement
Subject	OTHERS
Description	Muhibbah Engineering (M) Bhd ("MEB" or "the Company") - Change in the composition of Nominating and Remuneration Committees

The Board of Directors of MEB wishes to announce that Tuan Haji Mohamed Taib bin Ibrahim has retired as Chairman of the Nominating and Remuneration Committees following his resignation as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company on 15 May 2014. In replacement, Tan Sri Zakaria bin Abdul Hamid has been appointed as Chairman of the Nominating and Remuneration Committees following his redesignation as Senior Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company on 15 May 2014. Further to that, Dato' Mohamad Kamarudin bin Hassan has appointed as a member of Nominating and Remuneration Committees in place of Dato' Seri Dr Raja Ahmad Zainuddin bin Raja Haji Omar following his resignation as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company on 15 May 2014.

The composition of the Nominating and Remuneration Committees after the above changes shall constitute as follows:-

Nominating Committee Members

1. Tan Sri Zakaria bin Abdul Hamid – Chairman (Senior Independent Non-Executive Director)

2. Sobri Bin Abu - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

3. Dato' Mohamad Kamarudin bin Hassan - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Remuneration Committee Members

1. Tan Sri Zakaria bin Abdul Hamid – Chairman (Senior Independent Non-Executive Director)

2. Mac Ngan Boon @ Mac Yin Boon - Member (Managing Director)

3. Ooi Sen Eng – Member (Executive Director)

4. Sobri Bin Abu - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

5. Dato' Mohamad Kamarudin bin Hassan - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

This announcement is dated 15 May 2014.

Please read our General Disclaimer & Warning carefully. Use of this Website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Website Use. Copyright © 2008. MalaysiaPLC.com. All Rights Reserved.